Committees are made up of individuals selected by election at the local’s annual Convention. Committees meet in person at least twice a year and are permitted to use conference calls and email to undertake work.

The Governance Committee is chaired by the Vice-President and will be responsible to review, discuss the by-laws, standing policies, policies of CUPE, and new legislation that impacts the Local or unions in general. The Committee shall make recommendations for amendments or additions to the by-laws and policies of the Local. This Committee shall also undertake education work to inform members about any   changes in legislation that impact the work of their sector, public services, labour relations, equity or unions.

The Membership Development Committee is chaired by the Equity Officer and we will be responsible to discuss, recommend, develop and establish ways to engage members, communicate with and inform members about their union rights, and establish campaigns in the workplace that address equity issues and seek to minimize harassment and bullying in the workplace.

Additionally, Convention and/or Stewards’ Council may strike sub-committees as are considered appropriate for the needs and purposes of the Local.

Committee membership
Committee Member
Membership, Governance, & Organizing Lori Guest
Membership, Governance, & Organizing Cheryl Athersych
Membership, Governance, & Organizing Sarah Trower
Membership, Governance, & Organizing Stephen Seaborn
Membership, Governance, & Organizing Brynne Sinclair-Waters
Governance Committee Denise Martins
Governance Committee Gavin Nowlan
Governance Committee Jeff Braun-Jackson
Governance Committee Brad Evoy
Governance Committee Tiffany
Organizing Committee Mohammad Akbar
Organizing Committee Rachele Clemente
Organizing Committee Abe Nasirzadeh
Organizing Committee Terri Monture
Organizing Committee Lori Guest